Ashby Magna Parish Council

Serving the people of Ashby Magna

Clerk: Yvette Walters
4 Churchill Drive, Upper
Bruntingthorpe, Lutterworth
Leics LE17 5QX

Tel: 0116 247 8589

Who we are and what we do for Ashby Magna

The Parish Council currently consists of 5 members who serve for a four-year term. Main Council meetings are held in the Village Hall on a quarterly basis and the attendance of members of the public is welcomed.

The Council is responsible for maintaining the green spaces in the village (e.g. AMOS), any assets held by the Council (e.g. bus shelter, street lights, speed sign), the Annual Budget (i.e. The Precept) and the local environment (e.g. reporting fly-tipping and dog fouling etc.).

For further information relating to the services provided by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are all elected, or if the situation requires, co-opted. If you are interested in becoming a councillor or wish to find out more about what they please contact our Parish Clerk.


Our committee has specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Our Staff

Parish Clerk

Yvette Walters

0116 247 8589